Dutch Bros.: 1701 W 11th Ave Eugene, OR 97402

Now, I am not a coffee drinker, by any means, as I’m allergic to it, so my doctor said.  I do like teas and hot chocolate, though, so I went to this Dutch Bros. this winter for a hot chocolate on a cold winter’s day. The girls (yes, I know they are women, but they were wearing shorts and spaghetti strap tanks, and they were giggling in that silly high-pitched way) were very friendly, complimentary about my attire, and quick.  I have had several good experiences at this Dutch Bros.; however, this was not one of them.  The hot chocolate was very un-chocolately and weak, looking more tan than chocolate, which I only noticed because I opened the lid to see why it tasted so funny.  Come on, girls!  You can do better than this and show your strengths, not your bodies, to your customers.  I do applaud Dutch Bros. for their charity work, donating entire days’ profits to specific charities, etc., but in order to bring back customers, you have to be consistent and 100% delicious. Maybe this was just an off day.  To be fair, I won’t hold that one hot chocolate against you, but I will never order one again.  They are always busy, with lines often into the streets, so they must being doing their coffee properly!

7 out of 10 stars

Image

One thought on “Dutch Bros.: 1701 W 11th Ave Eugene, OR 97402

  1. I am with you on this. I like my hot chocolate dark and hot, with a pile of whipped cream on top. Nice piece of writing! yeah, those girls should pay attention to the hot chocolate!!!

Leave a Reply

