Chase Bank: 1111 Valley River Dr, Eugene, OR 97401

Yes, going to the bank is a pain, but a drive-up window should make it easier and less problematic for both you and the bank.  I went to the Chase near Valley River Center to pick up cash for change for my yard sale this weekend.  The young man behind the window seemed less than enthusiastic about his job.  He seemed to sigh inwards when I asked him a question, “what is that number you wrote down for my withdrawal?”  I couldn’t read it, and it was supposed to be $25.00, but looked like who knows what, $55?  Then he didn’t count my money out to me, but just put it in an envelope and sent me on my way, disappointing my dogs, who had been waiting patiently for him to slip a dog treat through the slot for each of them.  I think a bank, especially one that has had so much bad P.R. lately, should make sure to be pleasant, reliable, and literate.  Come on, Chase, your employee surely doesn’t represent you, does he?

3 out of 10 starsImage

One thought on “Chase Bank: 1111 Valley River Dr, Eugene, OR 97401

Leave a Reply

