A&W: A & W Family Restaurant – 17th & Highway 101 Florence Oregon

Remember the old drive-ins? A&W was always a favourite treat in my childhood. They had frosty mugs of root beer on trays they hung on your car window. The carhops were fast and friendly. The A&W in Florence has a lot of these attributes. They still have friendly service and bring your food to your car, but it could use a makeover and updating. I miss the glass mugs, and I’m nostalgic for these places. I find myself asking why things always seem to change for the worse, but then I go to the coast and the A&W and refresh my memories.

6 out if 10 stars

20130630-105134.jpg

Leave a Reply

