Linda’s Family_Restaurant-Wasco

You know, truck stops are supposed to be home away from home for the weary trucker and traveler. If you are looking for this, don’t stop at Linda’s! It is located on Hwy. 84 at Biggs. The service was slow, the waitress rude and lazy, and the food was truly lacking. I had the roast beef sandwich (pictured). The only edible part was the meat. The gravy was congealed, the potatoes reconstituted, and the toast soggy. The only redeemable factor was the marionberry pie (even though I asked if the lemon meringue was homemade and it wasn’t). I was asked by the cashier how everything was, and I told her. She called the waitress over and told her my response, to which she started arguing and pointing fingers at me! I feel badly for anyone who has to deal with her.

1out of 10 stars.

20130721-102658.jpg

Leave a Reply

