Starbucks: 2987 Texas 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75052

Starbucks, or Starf*cks as I like to call them, serves coffee and tea, and the occasional hot chocolate.  They live up to the name I gave them by screwing up every order, at least every one I put in.  I went there with a very nice young man (an old neighbor’s teenage son) to quench my thirst and cool off in the hot Texas heat.  I ordered an iced Chai latte, which took forever to get, and then when I grabbed the cup, I found it was a HOT chai.  Sigh.  They did remake it, but I don’t understand how they can’t read the details of a drink put ON the cup by the cashier.  Not only that, but the store wasn’t even busy.  Ah well, that’s the way it goes with Starf*cks.  I prefer Dunkin’ Donuts and their iced Chai Latte with whipped cream.  The staff was friendly and she kept saying she would drink it herself, but that just made me feel like I didn’t matter.  shrugs.  I think I’ll go to Dunkin’ Donuts next time.

5 out of 10 stars.

Image

Leave a Reply

