6 Flags over Texas: 2201 Road to Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX

I’m not one for scary rides, but I went to 6 Flags and rode a couple of the rollercoasters.  One was the giant wooden rollercoaster and another was entirely enclosed in a building and in the dark.  I’m not a fan of either.  The first was shaky and scary, and the second was scary and gave me a whiplash-like headache, and I saw stars when it came to an abrupt stop.  I like the water rides and the smooth rides, not the hurking, jerking, monstrosities that are the signature of amusement parks.  I hate heights; I don’t know how anyone can throw themselves off a platform into an abyss, trusting that something or someone will break their fall.  No thanks.  The games are fun, and I won a few small prizes.  The cost to get into amusement parks is ridiculous, and children get their parents to pay it, but I think there are better things to spend money on.  How about a good book?  I know, I was kidding.

6 out of 10 stars.

Image

Leave a Reply

