Sonic (yes, I go there often): 770 Audie Murphy Pkwy W, Farmersville, TX

I love Sonic, as you know, but the one in Farmersville needs a lot of work. The driveway will scrape your bumpers going in and out. The person working the mic was short, curt, and ungracious. I asked for extra cherries and low ice, getting normal ice and only one extra cherry, the hallmark of cheap management. The girl who brought my drink was pleasant enough, but there seemed to be a dissatisfied attitude surrounding all the employees. No one smiled. And then I asked how much a bag of ice was. $2.70 or so for a 5# bag? Good grief. I left with less than the happy Sonic experience this time.

4 out of 10 stars.

20130818-134032.jpg

Leave a Reply

