What-a-Burger: Hwy 75, McKinney, TX

I am trying my best to see the good in people, but when window attendants don’t care about their jobs or the people they serve, then I have a real issue with them and the places they work.  Why should a fast food restaurant pay these people minimum wage, when they are lackadaisical, bored, and grumpy?  The Taco Bell, to be fair, was okay, and the clerk got the soda order correct.  The Whataburger, on the other hand, was pathetic.  I am not sure if the road work outside and on the highway had anything to do with it, but I felt the clerk resembled the dusty and forlorn atmosphere of the road.  If you are going to work in the public view, then please make an effort to let the customer know you appreciate their business, want them to come back again, and do not mind making change or including a side order of tartar sauce for their french fries.  Don’t sigh, dump the change in the out-stretched hand, or toss the bag of hamburgers and fries at the face in the window.  I, for my part, will continue to smile and have the correct change, but do not expect me to be happy with your grumpy face behind my meal. It left me feeling “meh.”

4 out of 10 stars.

20130903-124853.jpg

Leave a Reply

