REVISED….Oh Really, O’Reilly’s? Auto Parts: McKinney, TX

Oh really?  I go in to get an air filter and some antifreeze windshield washer fluid, and the older gentleman takes FOREVER to find what I need.  Then, he can’t find the prices.  I ask if he will assist me with putting the filter in and the fluid, and he can’t find where either goes.  UGH!!!  I finally did them myself, but it is very frustrating when a clerk doesn’t know his products or engine compartments.  I think they need to train him a little better.  Not only that, but I really do get tired of the “little lady” routine I get in these places.  I was made to rebuild the motor in my car when I was 18 by my father.  I can weld, use a chainsaw, and out-lift most men.  DO NOT PATRONISE ME!  Men!  grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr O’Reilly’s, please get your act together.  I know you can do better, but Auto Zone or Napa will get my business in future, if I can’t find someone who knows his arse from a hole in the ground.  Thank you.

3 out of 10 stars.

Okay, I have since learned that some of what happened was my fault, since the clerks do not normally assist in actual installation of parts or fluids.  I retract my 3 out of 10 stars and upgrade it to

7 out of 10 stars

since they did assist me.  I assumed all parts stores will replace wiper blades, pour fluids, and help with small repairs.  My apologies.

Image

Leave a Reply

