Well, Well, Well, Well, the Well has run dry! Sonic in Melissa Charges by the Cherry! Sonic Drive-in: Hwy. 121, Melissa, TX

I went into Sonic to slake my thirst with my usual Route 44 Diet cherry limeade low ice and extra cherries.  They asked me how many cherries I wanted.  I have never been asked this before. I asked why they wanted to know. “We charge 10 cents per cherry” was the answer.  Unbelievable.  I was there 27 minutes before Happy Hour, so the drink was going to be full price anyway, yet they want to nickel and dime me, mostly dime me, for extra cherries?  I went to RaceTrac, where I spent $1.79 for a hot chocolate with whipped cream instead.  I do not like businesses that put the customer last.  I can see charging extra during Happy Hour, but seriously, not during regular hours.  sigh.

1 out of 10 stars.

Image

Leave a Reply

