Ice Ice Baby: The Area has been Frozen Out!

100_0474Yes, loyal readers, I am still alive, and not been poisoned by some angry drive-thru worker who didn’t like my rating.  I am alive and well, if a bit cold and bored.  The DFW area has had 1-2 inches of ice dumped on it, causing power outages, internet outages, food shortages (there were NO eggs in the store this morning!), and general chaos.  The roads have been impassable, drivers irritable, teachers happy, students ecstatic, and parents frustrated.  When Mother Nature decides to throw a temper tantrum, not even the bravado of Texans can stand in her path.  1300 flights cancelled in one day!  It’s an utter catastrophe, I tell you!  Well, no, not really.  I did get a lot of work done, even if it wasn’t what I wanted to be doing.  My pets are going stir crazy, and so am I.  If I don’t get out of this house tomorrow, I may just have to invent a time machine to speed up the melting process, or pull the sun closer!  Anyway, there’s plenty of ice for your drinks in Northern Texas, as long as you can get to the liquor store.

Mother Nature gets a 2 out of 10 stars for making it pretty, but unbearable, pretty unbearable.

Leave a Reply

