Rudy, You Had Me at Hello!

I thought I would go to Rudy’s again because I loved the smoked turkey sandwich last time. I was early and hungry, since I hadn’t had breakfast.  No one was in the drive-thru, which is very unusual.  I pulled up and instantaneously the window opened and a girl popped out, well, half of her, anyway.  I told her I wanted to try their pork loin sandwich this time, but I loved their turkey so much, I was about to order one of each, when she told me I could have half and half on the sandwich. Yes!  I ordered that sans the bbq sauce, since I am not a fan of tomato sauce products.  I am so glad I did.  It was the juiciest and best tasting sandwich I’ve had there.  It melted in my mouth.  There is about 6-8 ounces of steaming hot and moist meat, not thinly sliced, but chunks and slabs.  My mouth is watering just thinking of it now.  On of these days, I am going to take my best friend there and show him the best bbq joint I’ve ever found.

10 out of 10 stars.

Image

Leave a Reply

