Where is My Package, Mr. Brown? UPS, Stop Screwing Around!

I love getting packages.  I love opening them and finding what I ordered.  I love when the UPS, FEDEX, USPS, or DHL vehicle pulls into my driveway, leading me to believe I have a box with something extraordinary in it.  I really LOVE tracking!  I can watch the circuitous route my packages take to get to my house.  FEDEX does a good job of getting it to my town, but then hands it over to USPS, which adds a day to the shipping, and even then, if there is a tiny bit of frost in the air, the post master delays it even further.  I do have to say, though, I believe UPS is taking a more indirect route with a package that was supposed to show up two days ago.  Here is the tracking for said package: 

Hodgkins, IL, United States 12/19/2013 10:34 A.M. Departure Scan
Dallas, TX, United States 12/18/2013 9:00 A.M. Your package encountered a delay. We expect your delivery will be postponed by one business day.
Hodgkins, IL, United States 12/17/2013 11:19 A.M. Arrival Scan
Hodgkins, IN, United States 12/17/2013 10:35 A.M. Departure Scan
  12/17/2013 7:50 A.M. Arrival Scan
Louisville, KY, United States 12/17/2013 4:18 A.M. Departure Scan
Louisville, KY, United States 12/16/2013 10:20 P.M. Origin Scan
United States 12/16/2013 8:35 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS

As you can see, it has made it to within driving distance, but then miraculously went back to Illinois for a makeover?  rewrapping? missing parts? Who knows?  I don’t!  Oh, and to top it all off, the person who delivers in this area is one of the surliest and grouchiest delivery people I have ever met.  Either he hates his route or just hates me.  meh!

UPS, STOP SCREWING AROUND WITH MY PACKAGES!!

Leave a Reply

