HEAVEN ON EARTH IN A DONUT! The Mennonite Bakery: COUNTRY BAKERY 26615 PEORIA RD HALSEY, OR 97348-9764

Do you like breads and cookies and donuts and pies and puddings and rolls all made from scratch with loving care?  The Mennonite Bakery just north of Halsey is the place to go!  Those ladies make the best baked goods, but only on Fridays and Saturdays!  You have to get up pretty early to get there before everything is gone, but the drive is scenic and so worth it!  The donuts are light and fluffy, the breads are scrumptious, and the pies are to live for (you never want something to die for in a religious bakery).  Everytime I visit my friend in Eugene, OR, I get him to take me the 50 mile round trip to it; it’s so much better than Voodoo Donuts!  I end up buying more than I need and taking it home with me.  YUM!

9 out of 10 (location, location, location)

Leave a Reply

