A Burger is a Burger, except, When It’s Not

Burger Street, 514 W Belt Line Rd, Richardson, TX 75080, is just like all the other Burger Streets.  I love the idea that you can just drive thru and get a burger with no fuss, no muss.  What I do not understand is how the clerk at the window does not understand “no condiments.”  I like to taste my burger, not ketchup, mustard, or mayo.  If you want to know  what a real hamburger tastes like, just get it with tomato, lettuce, and pickles, so the real charred flavour of the meat comes through.  It’s pure, simple, and delicious.  Now, when I tell you I want a hamburger with no condiments, do not look at me like I am nuts; oh, and btw, fix your speakers on your order podium, so I can hear what you are asking me and I don’t have to drive around to the window to give my order.  And, while I’m at it, $4.79 is WAY too much for a plain hamburger!  Even In and Out charges less.  It’s a good thing your burgers taste so good!

7 out of 10 stars.

ls (2)

 

Leave a Reply

