Chicago, Chicago, that Toddlin’ Town….especially at the airport

O’Hare Airport is not the worst plane parking lot, but it is on the list.  The people who work there are rude, the food and other merchandise double or triple price, and the ticket agents give you three different stories before you can find one who will help you with your issues.  If I have to fly to the Midwest, I go through O’Hare, but only because Midway is so much worse.  Come on, Chicago, for a huge city with a lot going for it, you should be able to do better than this.  There are no moving walkways on the concourses I was on.  The concourses are crowded and confusing.  There really could be better use of the space, too.  I will admit, I did find a ticket agent who made my layover less than 20 minutes, and I was so glad to be out of there and on my way home.

6 out of 10 starsohare-airport-terminal-map

Leave a Reply

