Oh Good Heavens, 7-Eleven has Gone to Hell

7-Eleven-SignI know many of the 7-Elevens are franchises, but I swear, everytime I go into one of those privately run quick marts, I find a surly, obnoxious, completely unhelpful manager/owner.  They do not give a damn about the customers, and guess what, folks, that is exactly what I ran into at the 7-Eleven on El Dorado Blvd, McKinney, TX this morning.  It is across from a Dunkin’ Donuts, next to a McDonald’s, and kitty-corner to a small supermarket.  You would think they would value the customers who do come in!  The gentleman (and I use this term loosely) who ran it and was changing the coffee pots barked at me that I could not refill my cup with sugar free Slurpee, but only with the sodas.  I was not informed of this when I purchased it.  He made me feel unwelcome, and I ended up leaving without my cup full of something cold to drink on a 100-degree day.  What an ass.  Not only that, but the clerks behind the counter seemed to be afraid of him, as well. This is NOT how to run a business.  I worked for the 7-Eleven corporation when I was in my 20s and never worked for anyone who was that unpleasant.  Shame on you, Mr. 7-Eleven!

2 out of 10 stars.

 

Leave a Reply

